Feliz Año Nuevo!

First of all, Happy New Year to all! I hope everyone’s holidays were filled with love, happiness and all sorts of good things!
As for me, I was lucky enough to have my sister come visit with her boyfriend and his mother! I met up with them on Christmas day and spent a few days travelling down the pacific coast with them, slowly making our way to the hostel where I work. They then went on tours, explored the surroundings, saw the place I call home and got a sense of how I spend my days here. Being able to spend the holidays with loved ones, as traditionally done, made me happy! Being alone would have sucked major balls. (Yeah, I said it. lol)

Another holiday tradition we have is to take the time to reflect on the past year, assess our lives and ourselves, and try to make changes to grow in a happier and better life. Sometimes, making changes to our lives can be a scary thing. I, for one, made a big change in my life recently and I have zero regrets. I’m not sure where this will lead, but I know it will lead to a different me. And difference is growth!

I recently read a quote that really inspired me to embrasse the ambiguity of change and of life in general: 

“You don’t need to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.”

I truly believe that sometimes we overthink things, make them bigger, scarier than they should be. And sometimes, you don’t necessarily need a detailed planned to make a move! In 2016, I have made sacrifices, I have cried, I found my ideas to be stupid at some points, I was, at other times, really psyched and excited about them and the unknown, I questioned and re-questioned myself…and then I did it! Quit my job, gave up my apartment, sold my car and whatever furniture I could, bought my ticket and took the first step to trying something completely different.

I can only wish you all the same, may it be with a small or a big change in your life….take the first step and who knows what may come out of it! If you don’t try, you’ll never know! 😉

So for 2017, I will continue to build a happier and better life. I will stick to my values and surround myself with the things and people that make me happy! 

Peace ✌️, Love ❤ and Costa Rica 🇨🇷

P.S. I will post pictures this week with small blurbs. I just had to get this “deeper” post off my chest! 😊

Adelita xx 

13 thoughts on “Feliz Año Nuevo!

  1. Awesome to read this 🙂 It’s not always the destination that matters, the journey itself is sometimes what matters most.

    Enjoy every tinny bit of it!

    luv&light

    E.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Discúlpame por no haber contestado más rápido! Como siempre me gusta la forma en que te expresas, eres en contacto con tu alma, tu corazón, tus sentimientos y tus prioridades. Te felicito y te deseo que sigas escribiendo así. Tus experiencias y aventuras no hacen soñar! Te quiero mucho hijita. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No necesitas disculparte, Mamita! 🙂 puedes leer mis textos cuando tienes el tiempo. Tranquila 🙂 ! Muchas gracias de nuevo por los hermosos cumplidos! Me gusta leer los!! TQM también 😘😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

