Getting there is part of the journey!

Well… that’s what they say πŸ™‚

This morning, I left Montreal and its single degree Celsius in tears. Tears because I was sad to leave my friends and loved ones behind, tears because I realized that I’m going into the unknown with myself. For the first time, it actually sunk in while I was staring at my coffee cup at the airport. I’m going to live something out of this world and it’s awesome…but scary! Make no mistake, not one tear was shed for that one degree temperature! I’m very happy to escape the winter which is just starting in Montreal.

I took a flight from Montreal to Panama City. I slept the whole way… then, after a short layover in Panama, I flew into San Jose which is located in the highlands of Costa Rica. I forgot how the winds are here in the highlands! The flight was pretty bumpy, but I wasn’t too scared. That wasn’t the case for everyone on that flight… a good twenty minutes in turbulence got a few praying or holding on for dear life! Nevertheless, I was happy when it ended.

Tomorrow, I will take a small plane down to Puerto Jimenez in the Osa Peninsula!

Now I’m having an Imperial (CR’s local beer) and writing this blog post. Outside in a warm and humid twenty-two degrees.

Salud! πŸ™‚ 

Adelita

Note: if you haven’t subscribed to my blog yet, go click on the “follow” button to get an email notification when a new blog post is added. 

4 thoughts on “Getting there is part of the journey!

  1. Really nice to hear from you Adelita! You write very well, you make us feel like we were just there with you. Have a safe flight tomorrow… and oh ya, make us live another flight of yours! πŸ˜‰ xxx Mom and Dad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

